The Neverending Story II: The Arcade Game

No gamepads detected. Press a button on a gamepad to use it.
Rate it: 
How to play: 

Each game uses different controls, most Amiga games use both mouse and keyboard.


The NeverEnding Story II is a multi-genre action game. It features several styles including platform, flying, racing, and more all forced into a single game.

The first section is a dangerous platform run through Silver City where you must avoid giant creatures and push them off cliffs. Trial and error will let you eventually figure out the way through to long and monotonous city exit. A single misstep at any point means instant death. Very few players have the patience to finish the first level.

The second section lets you ride Falcor through a canyon where you must be careful not to crash into the walls. Halfway through you encounter a flying beast tries to push you into the walls. Near the end you must avoid storm clouds that will strike you with lightning.

The third stage involves climbing a wall with a multitude of hazards that can knock you off. Like the first stage, you just need to memorize a safe path to the end, little skill is involved.

The fourth stage is a half side-view half top-view climb down a circular staircase where you must spray paint giants in the face in order to make them fall to their death. You must do this over and over again.

Stage five is has you riding a horse through a treacherous landscape of bushes, rocks, and attack birds. You must jump or duck depending on what gets in your way. It's fun at first, but it drags on for too long.

No posted cheats for this game yet.
Game year: 
Merit Studios, Inc.
Developed by: 
The Neverending Story II: The Arcade Game - Cover Art DOS
Also known as: 
"回到大魔域" -- Chinese Title (Tradition)
"Päättymätön Tarina 2" -- Finnish Title
"La Historia Interminable II" -- Spanish Title
"Die Unendliche Geschichte II: Das Arcade Adventure" -- German Title

Random selection of games and software.

ColecoVision 1982
DOS 1991
DOS 1987
DOS 1997
DOS 1991
DOS 1990
SEGA Genesis 1995
SEGA Genesis 2014