No gamepads detected. Press a button on a gamepad to use it.
Rate it: 
How to play: 

Each game uses different controls, most Amiga games use both mouse and keyboard.


Amberstar was the first installment in Thalion Software's never-finished Amber Trilogy, a computer role-playing game franchise. Although considerably more advanced, the game had many similarities to Thalion's earlier game DragonFlight, and was by many fans thought to be a "sequal" to this game.

The game was set in the fictional world of Lyramion and begins with the player situated at the graves of his parents. As the player sets out for adventure, it becomes apparent that en evil entity named Lord Tarbos, who was imprisoned a thousand years earlier, is about to be released again to be free to wreak havoc upon Lyramion. The player - helped by the various adventurers who join the party along the way - must recover the thirteen missing pieces of the Amberstar, the talisman that banished Lord Tarbos initially, to defeat the demon once again.

The game featured (for that time) considerably advanced graphics and a very atmospheric musical score by Thalion's Jochen Hippel. This, together with features such as a huge game world, a well-devised storyline and advanced automap features, provided for a very solid game. However, as with most of Thalion's other releases, the public interest was somewhat limited, ultimately leading to Thalion's demise (and the interruption of the Amber Trilogy).

Amberstar was succeeded by the sequal Ambermoon, which unfortunately became the last game in the series. Furthermore, only the German language version of Ambermoon was ever officially released. The English version is available on an unofficial basis on the internet, however, it suffers from several serious bugs

No posted cheats for this game yet.
Role-Playing (RPG)
Game year: 
Thalion Software GmbH
Developed by: 
Thalion Software GmbH
Amberstar - Cover Art DOS

Random selection of games and software.

DOS 1989
DOS 1988
DOS 1997
Commodore 64 Unknown
DOS 1990
Commodore 64 1986
DOS 1993
SEGA Genesis 1993