No gamepads detected. Press a button on a gamepad to use it.
Rate it: 
How to play: 

Each game uses different controls, Games can a combination of mouse,keyboard and Joystick.


Starquake is an arcade adventure, platform and maze game written by Stephen Crow and published by Bubble Bus software in 1985. It was released for Commodore 64, MSX, ZX Spectrum, Amstrad CPC, Atari XL, Tatung Einstein (all 1985), the BBC Micro (1987)[1] and IBM Compatible and Atari ST (both 1988). An Amiga version was planned for 1991 but was never released.

The player controls BLOB (Bio-Logically Operated Being), whose starship has crashed on a planet. The crash destabilised the core of this planet, and you have to find its parts which are scattered all through the planet and fix it before it explodes. The natural inhabitants of the planet don't like your presence and keep trying to kill you.

There are several features of Starquake which help it stand out from other platform games of the era.

Within the game, there are many ways to get around;

Running is the default.
Hover platforms can be used to fly. Items can't be picked up while on a hover platform.
Blob can build his own short-lived platforms to reach high places.
There are also multiple teleport booths scattered around the play area, each with its own destination code.


Blob is able to carry up to four items at once, using a FIFO arrangement. Some of the items encountered will be useful to repair the core, while others will need to be exchanged using a Cheops Pyramid for something more useful. There is also an Access card, which can fill in for any of the numbered chips needed to get through some doors, and for using the aforementioned Pyramid.
Play Area

The game features a large and varied play area, with 512 screens. The placement of the objects, and the identities of those needed to fix the core are randomized at the start of the game.

No posted cheats for this game yet.
Game year: 
ShareData, Inc.
Starquake - Cover Art DOS

Random selection of games and software.

SEGA Genesis 1994
DOS 1985
DOS 1990
DOS 1989
SEGA Genesis 1997
DOS 1984
DOS 1994
DOS 1988