Alien Storm

No gamepads detected. Press a button on a gamepad to use it.

Rate it: 
How to play: 

Each game uses different controls, most Amiga games use both mouse and keyboard.


Alien Storm is the title of a video game produced by Sega of America for its Sega Genesis console in 1990. It was a translation of an arcade game of the same name.

Like most Sega arcade games of the time, such as Golden Axe and Altered Beast, Alien Storm was a side scrolling action adventure game. The player (up to two players at once) chose from three different characters to embark upon a quest to save the Earth from an alien invasion. Each character had a wide of attacks, and including limited usage of a special attack that destroyed most of the enemies on the screen at once.

An evil alien race is invading earth, and the only thing that stands between them and world domination, are a special forces team called the "Alien Busters" composed of Karla, Gordon, and Scooter (cycborg). In a similar format as other early Sega arcade games, each character has unlimited usage of various short-range attacks, i.e. punches, kicks and an electic whip or gun. They are also have the ability to use a limited special attack that destroys all the minor enemies on the screen at once, but uses up your player's energry bar. The game has six stages (eight in the Sega Genesis version) that take the characters from the city streets to the alien mothership.

During the game, you need to rescue humans from the aliens, and at the end of each level their is a large alien boss to defeat. The game play will shift from a side-scrolling game to a shooting gallery perspective where you must kill the various aliens that popp out of various locations.

No posted cheats for this game yet.
SEGA Genesis
Game year: 
SEGA of America, Inc.
Developed by: 
Team Shinobi
Alien Storm - Cover Art Sega Genesis
Also known as: 
"Alienstorm" -- Alternate spelling
"エイリアンストーム" -- Japanese spelling

Random selection of games and software.

DOS 1989
DOS 1990
Amiga OS 1990
DOS 1987
DOS 1993
DOS 1990
DOS 1989
DOS 1997